All 6 Final Fantasy Pixel Remasters Are Coming to Gaming Consoles

All six chapters of the Final Fantasy franchise have been rated by the ESRB. Following the news, fans can soon expect the games to arrive on PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch. By all indications, the game is coming to consoles in the near future. That comes as the second big news this year, following the release of Chrono Cross and Tactics Ogre.

More on the Final Fantasy Remakes

Final Fantasy VII Remake

Back in 2021, Square Enix announced that a number of remasters of the classic games were in production. Those included anything from new, rearranged music for each title, life features, and remade visuals. In February 2022, Final Fantasy 1-6 appeared on PC and mobile. But now, the game is coming to consoles as well.

Many fans feared the game wouldn’t be released for video game consoles, but they were wrong, as the versions evidently needed some extra work. Following their recent listing by the ESRB, it seems the game will soon appear on Nintendo’s and Sony’s platforms.

First Appearance on Consoles in Years

Final Fantasy I (1987)

The leaked listing also implies that, like on mobile and PC, fans will probably be able to purchase each title individually. Bundle buying will probably be available as well. We won’t have to wait too long for confirmation, as it’s likely that the release of all six titles is imminent.

Nowadays, PlayStation Vita is the only Sony console that allows fans to play the game. So, the upcoming release will finally make it possible to dive into the game’s universe using each individual’s preferred gaming method.

Final Fantasy VII Remake

As fans probably know, some of the latest titles of the franchise include the Final Fantasy VII Remake and Final Fantasy XV, which was released in 2019. The first game was released in 1987 and sold more than 5 million copies worldwide.